You Might Hurt Yourself (••)Edit

Action: Reactive and contested
Dice pool: Dexterity + Larceny vs. Defense
Cost: 1 Wisp
Duration: lasting

People ought to know better than to swing heavy or sharp objects around. When a foe close enough to attack has a tool or weapon in hand, and is about to use it (on herself or anyone else) the Noble activates this Charm. She must have both hands free.

Dramatic Failure: The Noble leaves herself wide open to her target. If he attacks her in the next turn, she cannot apply Defense.
Failure: The Noble misses her catch.
Success: The Noble takes hold of the target’s instrument and pulls it away, just before he does whatever he meant to do. The object moves to her possession.
Exceptional Success: The Noble’s theft is so well timed that the target actually tries to carry out his intention without the necessary tool. He gets the Stunned Tilt [CofD 286].

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.